The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is made up of representatives of local public works and planning departments, Caltrans, public airport operators, the air pollution control district and public transit operators. Membership consists of individuals assigned by staff of local jurisdictions and other participating organizations.

The Committee provides technical input on transportation issues and ensures there is coordination and cooperation in the transportation planning process.

TAC Members

Sam Vandell Project Manager, Caltrans District 3
Bill Falconi
Bryan McAlister
Engineering Consultant, City of Nevada City
City Engineer, City of Nevada City
Tim Kiser Public Works Director/City Manager, City of Grass Valley
Tom Last Planning Director, City of Grass Valley
Bjorn Jones Senior Civil Engineer, City of Grass Valley
Tyler Barrington
Senior Planner, Nevada County Planning Department
Trisha Tillotson
Director, Nevada County Public Works
Robin Van Valkenburgh Manager, Nevada County Transit Services Division
Becky Bucar        
Engineering Manager, Town of Truckee
Dan Wilkins
Public Works Director/Town Engineer, Town of Truckee
Gretchen Bennitt
Air Pollution Control Officer, Northern Sierra Air Quality Management District
Kevin Edwards
Manager, Nevada County Airport
Kevin Smith
General Manager, Truckee Tahoe Airport